Options

2021 Tab 400 Boondock - Nautilus Settings to Sanitize Plumbing Lines

marleecampsmarleecamps Member Posts: 130

(Title edited for search purposes.  Moderator)

Hello, everyone.  I am a newbie RV owner and took possession of my 2021 Tab400 Boondock late last summer.  I have learned so much from this group, and the support and rapport of the forum was a significant factor in my overall purchasing decision.

I have scoured this forum and read several threads and documents that discuss and debate the proper settings for using the Nautilus P3 system to sanitize the 2021 Tab400 but I have not found a definite answer on the settings needed to run the bleach solution from the fresh water tank into the plumbing lines while bypassing the Alde system.

So far, I have successfully cleared all interior and exterior plumbing lines, as well as the Alde system (which was not bypassed by the dealer last fall during winterization) of antifreeze.  I have also filled the fresh water tank and used the “sanitize” mode to add the bleach solution to the fresh water tank.  My conundrum is specifically the required settings for the four inverter handles to run that solution into the plumbing lines but NOT the Alde system.   Unlike earlier versions of the Nautilus system, the Alde bypass is built into the various settings rather than a single lever.

It appears this system is very new and unique to the 2021 Tab400, and new owners are going through this for the very first time – including me.   Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.  I have also reached out to NuCamp support, and if I receive a response before one is posted here, I will gladly share their response.  Given that my dealer did not bypass the Alde during winterization, I’m not optimistic I will get an accurate response going that route.

--Marlee

Proud Newbie Owner of 2021 Tab400 Boondock, TV 2015 Grand Jeep Cherokee

--Marlee
2021 Tab400 Boondock; TV 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee; Minnesota

Comments

• Options