Options

Norcold N412UL not cooling completely

Hello.  I have a Norcold N412UL Refer in my travel trailer.  The trailer was purchased new three years ago, so I assume the fridge is 4 or 5 years old?   I have been using it full-time for the last 12 months and prior to that for two long stretches of roughly 5 months each.  I have only ever used it on AC mode, never LP.  It has always performed perfectly on a moderate setting (5/6) during all this time; freezer keeps ice, and fridge keeps normal groceries nice and cold.  I have lived in mostly warmer climates, although it has operated everywhere without much difference from 100° to below freezing.

A few days ago, it slowly started losing its temperatures.  Items in the freezer started to soften and the fridge compartment became cool rather than cold. (at that time I did not have a thermometer) I bumped up the setting from 6 to the highest setting of 9.  There was no difference.  The fins and the freezer box were still cold to the touch, but my groceries were not being kept at their usual temps.  

I found some great troubleshooting resources online and have attempted to rule out certain things...
1. As far as I can tell, I do not have a cooling unit leak.  I do not and have never smelled ammonia inside or outside the fridge. There are no yellow stains anywhere on any of the cooling unit tubes or inside the rear cabinet.  
2. All ventilation paths are open, clear, clean, and free of debris.  
3. I have 110 voltage to the GFCI plug that supplies power to the unit.  
4. The front panel is illuminated and working as normal with no error codes.  
5. No fuses or breakers appear to be tripped or fried.  
6. I have 12V at the control panel.  
7. I have resistance tested my Thermistor and found it to be within range of normal.  I also removed the thermistor and ran the fridge for a few hours and noticed no change.