Options

TAB 320 S 2021 Toilet Problem

Hi, I am new to the TAB world, just had delivery of our 2021 TAB 320 S Boondock and setting up for our first camping weekend. I set up the trailer for dry camp, filled the fresh water tank, turned on the pump and we have water in the kitchen faucet and the bathroom faucet. However, I can't get the toilet to flush. The LED lights are on, I can hear an electric switch or solenoid activate when I try to flush but no water comes out. Any suggestions? Our toilet is the 403L version. Thanks for any assistance, 
2021 TAB S Boondock
2021 Honda Passport
Ontario, Canada

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,514
    Make sure the cassette is securely seated in place.  
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    graymgraym Member Posts: 5
    Thanks, yes, sealed in place securely. 
    2021 TAB S Boondock
    2021 Honda Passport
    Ontario, Canada
  • Options
    Nucamp responded to my question. There is a shutoff valve behind the panel that is above the toilet seat and below the sink. It was closed. I also saw there is a reservoir there for the blue aqua rinse. Nice to know that. 
    2021 TAB S Boondock
    2021 Honda Passport
    Ontario, Canada
  • Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    @graym, if you are referring to the reservoir on the right, that is for the Alde glycol.  You have the new brand of glycol that is blue in color. 

Please do not put blue aqua rinse in it—that would be an expensive mistake.
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    Wow, thanks for that. Seems a strange place to be located. I'll check it out tomorrow. Cheers.
    2021 TAB S Boondock
    2021 Honda Passport
    Ontario, Canada
  • Options
    Basil48192Basil48192 Member Posts: 267