Options

New to the Nu

BonnieBelleUBonnieBelleU Member Posts: 4
Greetings. I'm new to camping nu. I recently purchased a 2017 T@B 320Q. I haven't been out with her yet; need to have a hitch put on my vehicle. I'm looking forward to getting out. Does anyone have any advice for setting up? Is a visor for the camper a good investment?

Comments

• Options
    Basil48192Basil48192 Member Posts: 263
    @BonnieBelleU
    Welcome!  This is a great group with a lot of friendly, helpful people.  Advice for setting up good take quite a while...depending upon your experience with campers, towing, etc.  I would search this forum for a checklist...I know there are many out there.  In the meantime, here are a few things come to mind to check prior to each departure:
    • Be sure that your tires are in good condition and inflated properly.
    • Pay close attention to the wheel bearings - Try to determine when the bearings were serviced last.  I make a habit of checking the hubs for excessive heat every time I stop.
    • Make sure your hitch ball is in good condition and securely tightened.
    • Check the your safety chains and brake cable are in good condition and properly connected.
    • Make sure your propane valve is closed.
    • Check the inside of the camper.  If anything is not secured....it will fly around the cabin!
    • Check that the step is raised, all doors and windows, locked, and the vent cover is secured.
    As far as the visor goes...I've been considering one.  We have an old $100 canopy that we've use on every trip.  I like the fact tha I can move it around.  I think the visor would be helpful, especially in a warm climate.  

Good luck!
  • Options
    Basil48192Basil48192 Member Posts: 263
    Did a quick search for 'checklist' and found this thread.  It looks like there is a good checklist and other links.  

https://tab-rv.vanillacommunity.com/discussion/10585/simple-check-list-for-leaving-on-a-trip#latest
  • Options
  • Options