Options

Tips for a Newbie before my Saturday pickup?

Hello T@b pals, 
So happy to be a new member of this group.  I have been stalking T@bs for at least 6 or 7 years.   But stuck close to tent and cabin camping,  and most recently owned a great little 1965 Little Gem Bugg vintage camper. But as much as I loved my little canned ham- the old gal's temperamental personality, mechanical quirks and issues, and the cost I needed to put into complete renovation, all became liabilities.  I needed to finally get something modern, self-sustaining, and built to put on the miles I want to put on with my English Bulldog. 

That brings me to today-I have a brand new Yellow/White 2015 T@b S waiting for me at a dealer 300 miles away and I am going to pick her up on Saturday morning. Thanks to the great tips you all have given in this forum, I have already asked for the following as add-ons:
Moving spare tire to the hitch
Adding vent cover
Adding the full awning
T@b cover  (my indoor storage can be limited)
Electric brakes
they are also setting up my vehicle to charge off my battery 

Anything else you would recommend?  I won't be able to get back to my dealer much once I make my purchase, so want to do what I can to be fully set up now.

Thanks!
Jody
2015 Yellow/White T@b Max S, 2015 Navy Blue VW Tiguan TV, 2 yr English Bulldog navigator

Comments

• Options
    bgualtieribgualtieri Member Posts: 272
    The fridge vent fan mod?
    2015 T@b S Max | 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited | was PHX East Valley, now Dallas!
  • Options
    JodellRJodellR Member Posts: 67
    Oh that's right. That is the modification to keep the fridge from getting so hot?  Do the dealers know what to do?  It is a later 2015. 

2015 Yellow/White T@b Max S, 2015 Navy Blue VW Tiguan TV, 2 yr English Bulldog navigator
  • Options
    bgualtieribgualtieri Member Posts: 272
    I think they have to contact Little Guy to find out. That's what my dealer did (2015 T@b bought in May this year).