Options

Washing the T@B, Best practices, Products, the ROOF!!

PNWtabberPNWtabber Member Posts: 491
It's time for me to wash my T@B (especially since the cover failed over the winter).

I see recommendations here in the forum for Meguiar's Wash & Wax.  Sounds good.  Meguiar's website recommends using a microfiber cloth, but how do you clean the roof?  I'm looking at long-handled brushes made with micro-fiber (similar to the photo below), will that work?  Looks like this product doesn't need to be buffed like a wax, just wash and rinse.  Does it leave any residue on the black plastic trims (I have a boondock)?

What product is recommended for the windows?

Thanks!
2018 T@B 320 S Boondock  |  2015.5 Volvo XC60 T6 AWD  |  Seattle, WA, USA
"Blessed are the curious, for they shall have adventures.”― Lovelle Drachman

Comments

• Options
    dsfdogsdsfdogs Member Posts: 584
    I've been using that same Meguiar's for several years and love it (from recommendations here). It smells so good too. I don't notice any residue. I also bought one of those brushes a year ago and it works great. I stand on a ladder to reach the top. I tend to use the same for the windows and trim when I'm washing the trailer. When I'm not washing the trailer but want to clean the windows and trim, I use Plexus and a soft towel.
    Debbie in Oregon
    2023 Tab 400 / 2022 F150 XLT Sport 3.5EB
    Traded in - 2018 T@B 320 S/2019 Toyota 4Runner SR5

• Options
    JP2558JP2558 Member Posts: 219
    edited July 2022
    I also use Meguiar's w & w, but I still have stubborn tree sap. Prestone bug and tar remover didn't work. I just saw a suggestion elsewhere for wd40 or hydrogen peroxide. Anyone with a good recommendation?

Thanks, Jerry 

2019 Honda Pilot AWD and 2018 T@B 320-CS hanging out on the left edge of Lake Erie.
  • Options
    CCCCCC Member Posts: 116