Options

Full Hookups for the First Time Out

CyclonicCyclonic Member Posts: 1,232
This discussion was created from comments split from: Campground memberships.

States the T@Bpole has camped, so far ;)
Nathan & Becky... 2013 Ford F150 FX4 TAB HLR... 2012 LG T@B T@Bpole.
Sterling, VA

Comments

• Options
    PlaycPlayc Member Posts: 234
    Hi PXLated - Thanks for the update.  As my wife and I are new to RV and camping, we are just nervous and want to stay at site with full hookup.  Still like to read and learn more from you folks on camping and survivor if no hookup.
    2015 S Sofitel, Austin/Houston
  • Options
    bgualtieribgualtieri Member Posts: 272
    Hey playc -- I'm new to camper camping with my new T@b bought in May this year. You don't need "full" hookup. You just need water and electric unless you're gong to be out for a long time - maybe longer than a week. Full hookup means your grey OR black water hose connects to an icky sewer drain at your campsite. We had that at a KOA place over Memorial Day and didn't use it. You do need to learn how to do the dump station thing but that's not too bad if you get gloves and watch the how to videos

http://www.sanidumps.com/howtoemptyyourtanks.php
    2015 T@b S Max | 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited | was PHX East Valley, now Dallas!
  • Options
    BBchBumBBchBum Member Posts: 105
    a full hookup site could be advantageous to begin with.  you could work out your dump procedure without worrying if someone is or may be waiting. maybe get one after you have been using both tanks and they are ready to be dumped. you can then take your time and gain confidence in how to dump efficiently. 
  • Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209