Options

Hi

CorfuCorfu Member Posts: 51
Steve here from Annapolis, MD. Our 2014 T@B S should arrive in a couple weeks. My wife, 2 (not so little anymore) girls, and our dog Sherman can't wait to get on the road. I'm an avid geocacher as well.
Steve
Maryland
2014 T@B S Maxx "T@BOO"
2005 Honda Pilot

Comments

• Options
    CyclonicCyclonic Member Posts: 1,232
    Hi Corfu, and welcome aboard.

It could be a long couple of weeks ;-) Do you have plans of where you want to go to first?

We don't geocache, we letterbox, so we are very familiar with letterboxing. I have been doing it for ten years now (as of today, my first find was Feb 28, 2004), Becky a few years more then that. We even have a letterbox hidden on the T@Bpole. There is a guy with a Silver Shadow that is a geocacher, his trailer is called The Cache Can and it is a huge travel bug.

Looking forward to hearing of your adventures.

States the T@Bpole has camped, so far ;)
    Nathan & Becky... 2013 Ford F150 FX4 TAB HLR... 2012 LG T@B T@Bpole.
    Sterling, VA
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 2
    edited March 2014
    Welcome to the forum Steve and congrats on your new trailer!

Would be interesting to hear your stories about geocacheing as I had a buddy some years back who did this and am wondering what the best means of getting into it would be?

Have fun!

Mike
  • Options
    CorfuCorfu Member Posts: 51