Where do you store your T@B when not in use?

Cat_913Cat_913 Member Posts: 56
I rented a 10X20 boat storage indoor unit, "I say indoor but its more like a boat shed with dirt floor". My problem is getting it into the unit, my backing skills are not the best but as light as it is one could straighten it and even push it in if you had to unless like mine your almost on the end beside a fence and the drive way is grass(wet soggy grass with a lot of dips and mud). I about killed myself this morning getting it in and started to think, 1) I'm to old for this and I am going to seriously hurt myself or 2) perhaps parking outside and covering it is a better option. Any opinions? 

Comments

• vitovito Member Posts: 181
    I'm new to having a T@b, or any trailer, but I plan on leaving it on asphalt outside my garage when not in use. In the winter I will have it winterized at the dealer and then leave it covered with the T@b cover. Despite the cold and the snow here in northern Illinois I don't anticipate any problem with the T@b. I would prefer indoor storage, but the cost is prohibitive. 
    2016 T@b S Maxx
    2011 Subaru Outback
    Rockford, Illinois
  • bgualtieribgualtieri Member Posts: 272
    In PHX east valley area -- we store at a storage facility, but outside on pavement. Back it in close, unhitch and roll it into position. It has been out uncovered in >110 heat and in a few rainstorm/haboob dust storms, without major damage. I plan to get a cover but haven't yet. No water has gotten in, but the dust filtered through cracks and I spent an hour or so wiping her down a few weeks ago.

So.... keep it on pavement, park outside with a cover ... is my recommendation (unless you can afford a big enough paved inside space). Don't hurt your back. Oh -- we have camped mostly weekends, with one week at a state park. I anticipate continuing the weekend thing throughout the year (both of us work full time) because our winters are mild.