Options

Packing videos?

CandJBCandJB Member Posts: 16
I’m totally new to RV camping and just purchased a T&B 320 Boondock. I’ve seen a lot of helpful videos on everything from Walk Arounds, campsite set up, storage ideas, and mods. 
Are there any videos that show how people actually pack things up and stow things before they head down the road?

I haven’t picked mine up yet, so I’m sure I’ll be posting more to this forum.  Looks like a great resource and a lot of helpful people.
2023 T@B 320-S Boondock; 2019 Subaru Outback

Comments

• Options
    Basil48192Basil48192 Member Posts: 266
    @CandJB.  I'm not sure about any previous posts, but packing is an art/science that is very challenging with a small camper.  I'm on my 4th year with my 320S and I'm still refining the process.  Here are a few things that I have learned and applied.  I am very fussy about my camper, so I try to store things carefully and in a way to minimize any chance of damaging it.  

-We mainly use the rear cabinets for clothes and towels.  The sloped back of the rear cabinets make it a challenge to fill them completely...without having everything fall out every time they are opened.  I cut the back off some plastic bins to match the slope which helps a lot.  I saw this suggestion on a YouTube video from another T@bber (see photo below).
    -We use the large space under the passenger seat for items that may be needed...but not used often (various tools, rope, miscellaneous hardware, collapsible bucket, hammocks, etc.).
    -We keep cooking utensils and cutlery in the drawer beneath the refrigerator.  This make it easy to access from outside of the camper.  I'm a bit of a neat freak and walking in and out of the camper can track in a lot of dirt.  
    -The cabinets under the sink are packed pretty well with pots, pans, plates, glasses, etc.  I have some small stainless steel racks to provide multiple levels of storage.