Options

2014 T@B Issues

This discussion was created from comments split from: New to the TAB - Frustrated.

States the T@Bpole has camped, so far ;)
Nathan & Becky... 2013 Ford F150 FX4 TAB HLR... 2012 LG T@B T@Bpole.
Sterling, VA

Comments

• Options
    KyBawpawKyBawpaw Member Posts: 183
      I'm a newbie (8 mos) that bought a slightly used 2014 Max S. The biggest challenge I've seen with T@B ownership is that T@B #1 is not T@B #2. Even if they are the same year. For me a manual for individual equipment installs would be better than an impossible to be comprehensive manual.  I don't have the much touted Alde system but instead a great working Atwood furnace. From all the Alde prob posts I've seen, I think I'm happy for that.
      Under the sink I have a two gallon hot water heater (Burke & White) that doesn't have a drain cock. I'm trying to figure out how to do some creative plumbing to get a siphon tube into it so I won't have to waste two gallons of anti-freeze in it every year. Or maybe I'm ignorant to some technique?
      I don't have cooling fan switch on my AC. Shouldn't the factory send me a free fan, a switch and installation manual if they found out it was a necessary fix? If they tend to overheat and malfunction that would qualify as a recall for some businesses. And what's up with the underside spare tire that some dealers remove to maybe avoid liability. Yeah, I did the add a spring hinge fix to keep the cabinet doors from slamming on my hands.
    After all is said and done, it's like picking on your spouse. She's still beautiful and I still LOVE her! (I wonder if my T@B has some complaints on me?? I'm sure my wife does, lol)
    "Not all those who wander are lost"- J. R. R. Tolkien 
    2014 T@B-S
  • Options
    CyclonicCyclonic Member Posts: 1,232
    KyBawpaw said: