Options

Hello the camp

Greetings from Southern Iowa.  We recently moved here from Western South Dakota (Black Hills).  Wife wanted to be closer to grand-kids, I'd never admit it but I am having a ball with the kids.  I've been pulling campers and other trailers for nearly 50 years.  When we moved from S.D. we sold our camper.  Now the desire to get another camper is strong, at least for me.  The only thing I can find that I really like is the T@B.  The price is a bit shocking compared to other small campers but I still haven't found anything else that even comes close to the T@B.  If any of you fine folks who are of our generation ( OLD ), have any advice that will help to get the wife on board I'd sure appreciate it.  She is very concerned about the lack of space.  I maintain we would have all the space we need for storage and clothes in the back of the truck.  Hope to be T@Bbin soon.

Comments

• Options
    ericnlizericnliz Member Posts: 4,437
    rdstrain49, Do yourself [and the wife] a favor, browse through the forum. Lots of good info on storage inside the T@B, with and without modifications. My wife and I comfortably have the storage for clothing for a week of camping without having to go to a laundry mat. Coolers we keep in the back of the Tow vehicle, or under our side tent. The T@B was a great choice for us, and I did a LOT of research on all different kinds and shapes before we purchased ours. Good luck and don't be afraid to ask questions here. There are a lot of folks here that have owned their T@Bs longer than we have and a re a great source of information. By the way, our choice was the T@B S MAX. Wife insisted on the bathroom, and shower!
    2016 T@B MAX S-aka: WolfT@B
    TV: 2006 Chevy Avalanche LT Z71 aka: WhiteWolf, or 1972 Chevy Custom10 P/U aka: SnarlingWolf
    Spokane, Wa.
    Eric aka: Lone Wolf  

• Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    Plenty of us oldies here :-)