Options

Florida T@b Group and/or Rally?

Sally6Sally6 Member Posts: 6
I am new to the T@b life, and I would love to get involved with other Tabbers. I'm in Central Florida, and I'm wondering if there is a statewide organization. It's been frustrating to try to sign up for one of the get-togethers, because by the time I find them, they're full! Any suggestions?

Comments

• Options
    DptritDptrit Member Posts: 18
    I am in Miami and interested in also meeting other T@bbers. I have not found one. The TearJerkers have a meeting at Tomoka Park Feb. 1st - 4th, but it is for teardrop trailers in general not T@Bs
  • Options
    jgram2jgram2 Member Posts: 1,522
    edited January 2018
    There's a category called Teardrop Groups and Links in the left hand column. You might also check some of those out for news of Tab rallies. I've not heard of any statewide organizations, but that doesn't mean there aren't any. I think there's a Pacific Northwest Tab group, and they're on FB. If you search on Florida in the search field you can find several recommendations for Florida camping too.

And welcome to the forum!
    John, Judi, Guinness & OD in PDX
    T@Bit@t 2015 S Max Outback, ‘18 V6 4Runner 

• Options
    dragonsdoflydragonsdofly Member Posts: 1,927
    @Sally6, welcome to the forum, the t@b family and congratulations on your trailer. There are Florida t@b owners here on the forum, but don't know if they specifically do state or regional rallies. Last year at Ucamp we met Denny, a t@b 320 owner from St. Petersburg and Ed a potential t@b CS S 320 owner. @VickeyP is a t@b 400 owner on this forum from the Clearwater/Dunedin area. I'm sure others will chime in here, too. We were in Florida with our t@b for 12 days last August, so you are certainly not alone, and we visit regularly. I'm sure you'll find friends here and near home soon.
    2017 t@b sofitel(Dr@gonsFly)TV 2015 Silverado 2500hd(Behemoth). Wyandotte, Michigan.
    Draco dormiens numquam titilandus.