Options

Indiana Parks and Campgrounds

gymcoachdongymcoachdon Member Posts: 54
While perusing the forum today, I noticed this at the top of the "Camping and Travel" section:

This is the spot to post up and list "state by state" park & campsite reviews, pricing, availability, amenities, etc. so that others can gain from your experience(s) and to help plan trips, weekend getaways, etc.

I thought that was a great idea, but it doesn't appear that this type of reviewing has been done, at least not for Indiana in the search i did.  So, since I am new to the trailer camping thing, I am asking for reviews of campgrounds, state parks, or attractions you have visited in Indiana.  I will be adding reviews of the places I have visited thus far, and will add new ones in the future.  Maybe others can start threads in their state so that when people plan a trip, we will have a resource to check.

Or, maybe I have missed this in my searches, and it is not necessary.  I have used online reviews, and tried a few apps, but a fellow T@B hauler with good knowledge is a better resource in my mind.
2016 T@B CS-S
TV 2007 F150

Comments

• Options
    jgram2jgram2 Member Posts: 1,522
    @gymcoachdon What a novel concept! Use a category for it’s intended purpose? Thanks for reminding us it exists; the post up some shots thread gets many, if not most of our camping reviews I think. Maybe we can all turn over a new leaf.
    John, Judi, Guinness & OD in PDX
    T@Bit@t 2015 S Max Outback, ‘18 V6 4Runner 

• Options
    Travelin3DTravelin3D Member Posts: 173
    I seem to recall @Verna posting about some of her fave spots in Indiana in another thread (maybe about KY?). Not sure how you would search for that - I'm sure she'll help clarify. 
    Richie, Mickie and Satchmo
    2020 320S Boondock Lite (silver w/blue)
    2019 Subaru Ascent Premium
  • Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”