Options

Hi from Iowa

iowamviowamv Member Posts: 3
I hope it is o.k. to lurk in this forum. We do not own a T@b, YET. But I'm pretty sure we are headed in that direction. Here's our situation:

My wife and I took our kids tent camping every summer for years and years. We had a blast, lots of great memories from those trips all over the country. My wife is a teacher, I'm a college professor. So we have ample time in the summer for adventures. AND, our youngest just went to college. See where this is going? We're already dreaming about spending time traveling together, just the two of us, especially while we're reasonably young and active. And we've had discussions of T@b trailers that we've seen on the road over the years, and really like them. So... we're not going to buy anything immediately. My goal is to spend time reading and learning as much as I can (and dreaming!), so that we know what we're doing when we make the investment and get started. It could end up being a couple years before we pull the trigger, but who knows? I'm certain that 1) we want to travel the country, and 2) our tent camping days are behind us.  :)

So I'll be reading and learning from all of you good people, soaking it all in, trying to live vicariously through all of your adventures, and being just a bit jealous. We'll get there soon.

Mark

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,500
    Welcome!  You are smart to learn all that you can as part of your decision making process.  We did the same and as a result, we had no regrets!  A bonus is that you will be able to receive your TaB and immediately go camping.  It is good to be at least as informed as the dealer.  Good luck with your TaB education and don’t be shy with questions.  Lots of good TaB teachers here on the forum.
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    TresK3TresK3 Member Posts: 65