BigGrover
2019 T@b 400 Boondock Lite
2018 Ram 1500 Quad Cab Hemi
Central Alabama

Comments

• Options
    targtarg Member Posts: 81
    edited February 2019
    I’ve no experience with that one, but look into an ultimate jack as an alternate. You can pick one up at your local TSC.  It *should* be a drop in replacement - at least it nearly was on our T@B. 
    Easily removable and also drops down so you have less jacking to do. I can snap a pict of it installed on our T@B if you are interested. 
    The capacity to learn is a gift; The ability to learn is a skill; The willingness to learn is a choice. | -REBEC OF GINAZ
    2019 T@B 320S BD Lite, Jeep TJUR, Jeep JT

• Options
    BigGroverBigGrover Member Posts: 450
    edited March 2019
    @targ, so you can completely remove the post for towing and insert it to use it to jack up and disconnect the trailer from the TV? When you say it nearly was a drop in what did you have to modify?

Thanks
    BigGrover
    Central Alabama
  • Options
    @BigGrover, yes, with one or two caveats, the post is completely removable.  The post slides through a collar so if you have a foot or dolly wheel attached, that has to come off to be able to remove the post.  Also, there is a black plastic insert that keeps the post from spinning as you raise and lower it.  That has to be removed as well if you want to pull the post completely out.
    However, unless you have something like a Jeep with a swinging tailgate, there is probably no reason to actually pull the tube all the way out.  On our T@B, if I pull the tube up such that it is at its highest position, the footplate is flush with the bottom of the T@B's frame, so there is no dragging danger.  But, since I do have a swinging tailgate, I sometimes pull it all the way out so I can open the tailgate without unhooking.