Options

2023 400 Drains, etc

A FB member took some photos of the drains under the trailer. Seems to be a couple of changes, but I am no expert.

1.  The low point drains, and tank overflow.  Is this a new spot for the fresh water tank drain valve?  And the overflow?
2.  Alde Yellow Flapper drains.  Dual Glycol drains?
3.  Trying to sort out exactly where/what this is.
4 Air conditioner drain?
4.  Don't know what this is.

2017 Outback
Towed by 2014 Touareg TDi

Comments

• Options
    Denny16Denny16 Member Posts: 5,445
    edited September 2022
    The clear hoses on no 2 look like the yellow pressure relief valve drains, based on their locstion.  I would like to see the top view inside the Alde compartment to confirm this. The black tubes with the red plugs are the two Alde Glycol service/drain tubes, that are connected to the Alde glycol service pump, which pumps,out the old,fluid and pumps in the new replacement fluid, to reduce labor costs for this every two year service.
     Cheers 
    2018 TaB400 Custom Boondock,  Jeep Gladiator truck, Northern California Coast.
  • Options
    DaveCDaveC Member Posts: 81
    I have a 2023 400 BD with the drain valves shown above by pthomas745. If I drain them after a trip, will it drain the Alde hot water tank, or do I need to tear my bed apart to get to the mythical Yellow Valves?  One the reasons I traded up to a 400 was so I didn't have to mess with the bed!
    2017 T@B 320 Outback 2023 400 BD (IdahoTabato) pushing a 2023 Volvo XC90
  • Options
    MuttonChopsMuttonChops Member Posts: 1,592
    DaveC said:
    . . . If I drain them after a trip, will it drain the Alde hot water tank, or do I need to tear my bed apart to get to the mythical Yellow Valves?

While I cannot answer your question, you could do an easy test to decide . . . .

After your next trip
      ---  Use the Hot/Cold Low Point Drains
      ---  Then activate the two (if equipped) Alde Yellow Valves (one for furnace tank, one for extended HW)