Options

Adding 120vAC outlet to 2018 320s/cs

ObizzyBObizzyB Member Posts: 14
Hello, I’ve searched the forum threads and understand additional AC outlets can be installed.  For my 2018 320s/cs I would like to install an outlet by my interior front cabinet top to plug in a small ceramic heater to jump start the Alde. The only ‘accessible’ outlet that I’ve found is under the rear cabinets which is a no-go for the heater since I leave the bed set-up. So my questions are, can it be done for the location I’ve chosen? And with all the talk about converters etc, do I need to go to an RV service center or NuCamp dealer? It sounds like it’s more than a DYI  project for just me, but perhaps with some instructions and the help of an electrician friend?

I am a newbie, and don’t want to throw a lot of money into a project that I’m only going to need a few times a year. So any alternative work-arounds would also be appreciated. 

Thank you everyone for contributing to such a great resource! 🤗
Liz S. aka Bizzy B
2018 T@B CS/S
2014 GMC Acadia w/tow pkg. 
Northern CA

Comments

• Options
    Tabaz Tabaz Member Posts: 2,357
    I don't own a Clam Shell, so some photos of your existing outlet and desired location for the new one would be helpful.
    2016 Outback 320 with a 2010 Ford Expedition.
  • Options
    MuttonChopsMuttonChops Member Posts: 1,596
    ObizzyB said:
    . . . 2018 320s/cs I would like to install an outlet by my interior front cabinet top to plug in a small ceramic heater to jump start the Alde.
    I'm a bit confused . . . do you have an " S " or " CS " model.
    My 2018 320S  {wet-bath, kitchen, no outside kitchen} has a 120VAC outlet above the Sink.}

It is not clear as to what your set-up is now, and where you'd like an additional 120VAC outlet.

'18 320 Spitched axle, 3020HE; PNW based
    TV: '17 Colorado V6 Z71 4x4, Tow Package, GM Brake Controller
    Adventures:  51   Nights:  322  Towing Miles 41,200+
  • Options
    edited December 2022