Options

Towing with a Honda Ridgeline

We recently purchased a 2020 Honda Ridgeline to pull our T@B 320 CSS.  Anyone have experience towing with a Ridgeline?  We're curious to hear from owners how it handles, brakes, etc.  Cheers.

Comments

• Options
    brianbbrianb Member Posts: 8
    We have a 21 Ridgeline towing a 21 320S. Coming up on our 4th summer of camping and in my opinion the Ridgeline has served us very well. We do not tow in mountainous areas so I cannot comment there.

Love 320 is the same width as the Ridgeline so seeing vehicles behind traveling behind has not been a problem and quickly decided that rear camera not necessary. Bed sides are reasonably low and easy to grab things from the bed from the sides. Braking no problem with our Tekonsha Primus IQ brake controller. I'm a cautious driver so handling has never been an issue. Mileage ranges 13-15 litres/100km (15.5-18mpg). With the back seats folded up, we have more than enough storage space for the 2 of us that does not fit in the trailer. 

Most of the time when towing, I forget there is a trailer behind us. Only when accelerating do I become aware of the 320.

Which reminds me, time to soon start booking those summer sites....
    2021 TAB320S Boondock
    2021 Ridgeline
  • Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,510
  • Options
    rcarlson1957rcarlson1957 Member Posts: 181