Options

Mattress pad / cover?

Maybe I'm not good at the search, but I can't figure out what you good folks do to protect the cushions when you are sleeping on them. Like a mattress cover or something, for hot weather sleeping.  I see lots of mods for comfort but the cushions in our 2017 seem pretty darn firm, so I'm not really sure we'll need a memory foam or thermarest.  Thanks for any ideas, or a link to what I should have searched for.
2017 CS-S Max (Silver & Yellow), TV 2019 Ram 1500
Camping under the Big Sky

Comments

• Options
    marknjudymarknjudy Member Posts: 378
    This is what we're going with: Big and tall sleeping bag unzipped - it'll tuck down between cushions- rated to 30 degrees, a fitted queen sheet, a fitted sheet and a big and tall sleeping bag rated at 59 degrees for blanket. If it's gonna be a really cold night we'll flip the sleeping bags. 

Like you, I find the cushions perfect for sleeping but my wife wants just a bit of padding. We looked at pads, comforters and everything else but this was an economical, iable solution that stows away easily. 
    Mark - 2016 T@b Max S (Silver/Red), 2012 F-150
  • Options
    gophergradgophergrad Member Posts: 115
    Great idea, thanks
  • Options
    Thanks. The bottom sleeping bag is just a theory until Thanksgiving weekend. And the way it looks I'll have to leave Texas before I have to flip the two sleeping bags or even turn on Alde heat.  This is NOT me bragging about that fact. I'm tired of my air conditioner in the house and the T@B. 
  • Options
    edited November 2016
    I'm all theory too.  My new baby is winterized.
  • Options
    I'm sorry to hear it. Hopefully in a place you can see it every once in a while. 
  • Options
    leroybortleroybort Member Posts: 61