Options

Troubleshooting Alde Solid Red Light

Good morning crom Ogalala, NE.

I am getting a solid red light on LP mode on the Alde this AM. I have plenty of LP and can use the stove. I am not sure if I am imagining ut or not, but I smell a smell of propane when I turn it in and it starts to rumble but the LP detector does not go off. It might just be that type of smell you get when your boiker kicks on for the first time in the wi ter at home. The light doesn't come on instantly, it comes on after it has rumbled a bit. 45-60 seconds.

On a side note, I was unable to light the fridge last night. May or may not be related.

Any ideas?

2021 T@b 320 Boondock "Mattie Ross" | 2021 T@b Nights: 239 | Total nights in a T@b 455 | 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland | T@b owner since 2014

Comments

• Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    @jkjenn, I am not a propane expert by any means, but if the stove lights, the only common denominator for fridge and Alde is electronic circuitry. Please check all of your fuses beginning with the converter. I don't think they are on the GFCI circuit, but you did have problems with resetting that circuit before you left home. 
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391
    Thank you, @Verna. I went to red light troubleshooting and skipped the obvious. I had a blown fuse...and of course I forgot the spares...now to find one....on a Sunday.

2021 T@b 320 Boondock "Mattie Ross" | 2021 T@b Nights: 239 | Total nights in a T@b 455 | 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland | T@b owner since 2014

• Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    Try Auto Zone. They have quite a wide assortment of fuses. 
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    Verna said: