Options

Shower leak question, Sorry if redundant,

Sorry if this is posted here already. I’m new to forum and trying to find the right place for this question. 

I’ve had my T@B 400 under 2 weeks. There was a drip in the shower upon pick up that my dealer assured me was just water dripping from shower test. This turns out to be incorrect. The shower leaked behind the wall soaking into the closet, the floor, and the bed frame. I bought this camper specifically for the materials they use and the craftsmanship of the wood work. I’m a contractor (management not hands on) and these are the details I geek out on. I’m concerned that if my dealer does wood repairs they will not be thorough, will not be the same materials and it’ll never meet my high standard again. I dried it out right away but I know that the wood will delaminate prematurely from this and the floor is compromised. Has anyone else had a wood damage warranty claim? Who did your repairs, dealer or NuCamp? How was it handled? What was the end result?

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,496
    They certainly stand behind their products!
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    MotherrabbitMotherrabbit Member Posts: 6
    They really do. While I wish I wasn’t in this situation since the kids are about to go back to school, I chose Nucamp knowing that RV’s can have problems, nobody’s perfect and how a manufacturer addresses issues is the most important “feature” you can shop for. I’m so glad I chose Nucamp, I can’t imagine another manufacturer would have been so quick to solve this well. I doubt I’ll ever choose anyone else.
  • Options
    HomebodyatheartHomebodyatheart Member Posts: 2,496
    Congratulations @Motherrabbit! I’m sorry you had a leak and that the dealer didn’t recognize it. NuCamp is just the best! Enjoy what’s left of your summer!