Options

Fording a stream.. how deep would you say NO

I've got a 320 S Boondock Edge.. the event I'm going to in Western PA has a stream I need to ford.. the ford is usually max 6" deep (they put rocks down to shallow it out" but it's running high.. May be 18" deep .. My T@B has clearance enough that the floor wouldn't be under water if I went through, but this seems iffy.. I'm thinking I need to call it if I need to go through much more than 12"

Was wondering if others with 320 Boondocks had any experience /advice about the deepest water they've crossed/would be willing to cross.

I'm in no danger of it being whisked away (or I wouldn't cross at all) .. it's just how deep is too deep?

~Tananda

2019 T@B 320 S Boondock Edge  named "Binky" | TV: 2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 with full tow package and a Leer Cap for lots of storage

I'm New to nuCamp and TearDrops but have owned a Class A in the past

Comments

• Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    If the water is going to touch your underside of the R@B. I would say no. You have invested too while much money, time and effort to waste all of it to mildew, mold and water damage. 

I did drive through 10” to 12” of rushing water this summer after a torrential downpour after a thunderstorm, but I do have a 400 with more clearance. It was one of those do it or stay and get stranded and swept away situations. 
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    DigitalSorceressDigitalSorceress Member Posts: 213
    @Verna thanks. I thought the 320s Boondock would actually have more clearance than a 400.. 400's look like they have less but maybe that is just due to them being bigger so the scale is different...

Yeah I'm going to avoid water deeper than the floor which looks to be < 18"   but realistically going to avoid it if it's > 12

~Tananda