Options

Greetings from Portland.. 2021 TAB400 incoming.

sponauglesponaugle Member Posts: 9
My 2021 Tab400 will arrive in July, just in time for outfitting for the Oregon Star Party.  This is the first camping trailer I have owned as I have in the past been either a tent or back of my Suburban camper.  Very excited to play around with the Tab and see what all it can do.  My 8yr old daughter is equally excited to do some camping, and my wife is happy to have us leave her a peaceful and quiet house. ;) 

I'm primarily interested in overlanding/boondocking, so I'll probably do a few things to extend that capability - nothing too extreme, probably more solar, larger solar and land charger, lithium batteries, and a the other usual accoutrements of that kind.  I'm an electrical engineer so that part of the equation will be fun to explore.

No doubt getting out in the open land will be a nice change from the last year of pandemic work and school from home. I am relatively detail oriented, project oriented, and perhaps a bit on the over-engineering side of the equation.   I'll do my best to contribute to the collective wisdom that this forums has accumulated.   Lots of great threads to read while I wait!

Cheers!  

Jeff

(If you are interested in my particular over-engineering, you might enjoy a read of the build thread on our new house which just completed last year:   https://www.garagejournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=409988 )

Comments

• Options
    PolanskysterPolanskyster Member Posts: 46
    greetings, I'm from Portland as well.
    2021 T@B 400, 2020 Audi Q5 
    Portland, OR
  • Options
    DougHDougH Member Posts: 1,110
    @sponaugle Thank you for sharing the blog. How did you ever manage to fit so much living and avid interests into one life?
    2021 Jeep Gladiator, 2021 tiny toy hauler, Austin TX
    Former steward of a 2017 T@B S Max

• Options
    ADRawliADRawli Member Posts: 199