Options

Another Reason I Love the Forums

jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391
For the most part, people do a good job answering the question you actually ask, not the one you didn't. I am sure they all meant well...

2021 T@b 320 Boondock "Mattie Ross" | 2021 T@b Nights: 239 | Total nights in a T@b 455 | 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland | T@b owner since 2014

fb.jpg 172.3K

Comments

• Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    I saw that discussion, Jenn.  I have no experience with Walmart overnight parking, nor any other store parking. In the 80's I did take naps in my mini-van in rest parks traveling from NJ to Indiana, and had no problems.  

I would prefer a rest park over Walmart, and would prefer a Cracker Barrel over a Walmart. Why? I live in a basically crime free area , except the blankety blank Walmart a mile away. And the recent viral video of the Walmart brawl between two women is about 5 miles from my house. I go 5 miles the other direction if I want a decent Walmart shopping experience. You just can't tell from the parking lot about the crime rate of the parking lot and inside the store. 
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    CanuckTabberCanuckTabber Member Posts: 41
    This site, and the FB site are incredible for us newcomers.  Its very much appreciated !
  • Options
    RZRBUGRZRBUG Member Posts: 890
    Only Walmart  parking lot I've stayed in was in New Philadelphia, OH, on the way to Tearstock.  I've seen some I wouldn't stay in, but I've seen some RV Parks I wouldn't stay in either.  You just have to pay attention.  I'd rather stay at a Walmart than a rest stop, but I'd prefer a rest stop to a truck stop.

Larry & Booger - 2013 T@B, 2012 GMC Sierra

Happy Trails Y'all

States Visited Map

• Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391