Options

Hello from South Florida

tarawa1943tarawa1943 Member Posts: 5
edited March 25 in Introductions
70 year old retiree from South Florida here.  I always wanted to do a little camping at some of my favorite fishing spots.  There are always a few for sale on CL but I want to make sure I get the best for the money.  I worry mostly about floor rot and leaks.  I am thinking that 2018 should be the oldest that I should be looking for.  Better materials maybe? I am still studying the different models.

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,506
    Welcome and good luck with your search!
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    fstop32fstop32 Member Posts: 362
    Yes, welcome to the group!  I hope you will find just what you are looking for, lots of knowledgeable folks here who are happy to help out.  
    DaveR middleTN - 2015 320S  /  TV 2003 Tundra 4x4
  • Options
    dragonsdoflydragonsdofly Member Posts: 1,926
    @tarawa1943 the 2017 models (now designated 320's) were the first touted as completely manufactured without wood in the structure. The floor was azdel as well as the side walls. Front to back has a different construction, but still without wood. There are, of course, interior wood cabinets.

My t@b has a manufacture date of April, 2016 and it is a 2017 model which includes those features.

If particularly worried about durability, you might search for a Sofitel model. They have an entirely aluminum skin, both sides and front to back roof. They can get dented, but the exterior shell won't crack or scratch as a result.

Good luck with your quest. IMO they are top of the line, most manageable and most appealing trailers out there, but I admit to being biased as I am 10 years smitten.
    2017 t@b sofitel(Dr@gonsFly)TV 2015 Silverado 2500hd(Behemoth). Wyandotte, Michigan.
    Draco dormiens numquam titilandus.
  • Options