Filling Water Tank (Newbie Question)

Hi Everyone!

I have a complete newbie question: I have a 2024 tab 400 and I want to fill the fresh water tank for boondocking, how do I know when it's full? Is there a way to know besides running inside to check the gauge? Currently I'm running back and forth and this seems silly. Surly there's a way to know when it's full from outside the Tab 400, right?

Also... what happens if I overfill the tank? Will I burst the tank? Will it hurt the fixtures?

Thanks in advance!!
Lisa

Comments

• Jay_and_KatJay_and_Kat Member Posts: 239
    Supposedly you'll eventually have a "feel" for when your tank is full.  We've had ours two years and I'm still waiting to get that feeling...

Now, as for overfilling the tank, there's an overflow drain that will start dumping water if you reach the limit.  The one thing I've read some people can run into is if insects nest in the drain tube, THEN you can overfill the tank causing damage to the camper.
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Jay and Kat
    Tow vehicle:  2022 Jeep Gladiator Sport S + tow package
    Camper:  2022 T@B 400 Boondock w/Norcold 3-way fridge
  • elbolilloelbolillo Member Posts: 353
    Hi Everyone!

I have a complete newbie question: I have a 2024 tab 400 and I want to fill the fresh water tank for boondocking, how do I know when it's full? Is there a way to know besides running inside to check the gauge? Currently I'm running back and forth and this seems silly. Surly there's a way to know when it's full from outside the Tab 400, right?

Also... what happens if I overfill the tank? Will I burst the tank? Will it hurt the fixtures?

Thanks in advance!!
    Lisa

Fill it up until it comes out the overflow. No need to run inside and check the gauge. Unless the overflow becomes clogged, you won’t hurt anything.