Options

Water Tank Filling

Comments

• Options
    ChanWChanW Member Posts: 3,158
    The only additional note might be to 'sanitize' your water system every so often. Do a search for sanitizing camper/RV water systems. The Tab's fresh water system is relatively small, so it doesn't take much to keep it clean.
    Chan  -  near Buffalo NY
    2014 S Maxx
    2011 Tacoma 4cyl ... edit: 2022 Tacoma 6cyl - oh yeah! 

A_Little_T@b'll_Do_Ya
  • Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    ChanW - Yep, easy enough to do also. Even on the road.
  • Options
    TweedrvrTweedrvr Member Posts: 122
    Thank you, everyone. Feel more confident. 
    Martha in E. Thetford, VT. Temp 87
  • Options
    bgualtieribgualtieri Member Posts: 272
    2015 T@b S Max | 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited | was PHX East Valley, now Dallas!
  • Options
    vitovito Member Posts: 181
    Not sure if I am missing something in all this discussion. I am also very new to camping and the T@b (we've only been out once). Before leaving home I fill the fresh water tank with a garden hose. I can't tell how often I might drink from my garden hose but its never been a problem. If I hook up to city water at an RV park, then I assume my 11 gallon water tank just sits unused. If I had to refill it, I could use the water hose that I have hooked up from the city water spigot to my T@b inlet. I'm not sure I understand what all the effort here is about, or is it just that while getting ready for a camping trip you don't want to use water from your own garden hose? 
    2016 T@b S Maxx
    2011 Subaru Outback
    Rockford, Illinois
  • Options
    bgualtieribgualtieri Member Posts: 272
    We don't fill the water tank because we know we're hooking up to city water at camp. That extra weight of water in the tank just isn't needed.