Options

Have you ever had a blown tire on your T@b?

13»

Comments

• Options
    SlackersSlackers Member Posts: 419
    No. I have the original tires and so far, so good.
    Thanks Yanni.  Perfect answer to my question!
    2019 Tab 320 CSS, 2019 Ranger TV, OH
  • Options
    TravelnguyTravelnguy Member Posts: 2
    I am new to the Tab family having just purchase my first one last week.  BUT I do have a lot of experience traveling with an RV and blow outs.  From 2001-2007 I was RVing with a large Prevost bus.  I had a blow out on the inside of the dual back tires.  It took out my air brakes too.  Tough situation, but all turned out well.  From 2017-2019 I had a truck and 5th wheel.  I had two blow outs on the 5th wheel about a year apart.  I had very good tires on both rigs.  I installed a tire monitor system for the 5th wheel and it saved me both times.  If you don't notice the problem soon enough it will destroy the area around the tire.  I have seen several.  I just purchased a tire monitoring system for my Tab.   Is that overkill??  I don't see that anyone on this forum has said anything about a tire monitor.
    Robert in Hot Springs Village, AR
    2018 320s/2022 Wrangler Rubicon
  • Options
    dsfdogsdsfdogs Member Posts: 591
    edited July 2022
    @Travelnguy I'm not sure how many have a TPMS but I do! The beginning of my second season, I replaced the stock tires with Goodyear Endurance with metal valve stems and added the TPMS. Both give me peace of mind.

What Tab did you just purchase? Welcome to the family.
    Debbie in Oregon
    2023 Tab 400 / 2022 F150 XLT Sport 3.5EB
    Traded in - 2018 T@B 320 S/2019 Toyota 4Runner SR5

• Options
    GhannanGhannan Member Posts: 4
    mine came with one Apex and one Goodyear endurance.  2023 tab400 boondock
  • Options
    SlackersSlackers Member Posts: 419
    edited May 2023