Options

Blown battery fuse!!!

2»

Comments

• Options
    mash2mash2 Member Posts: 581
    The issue with the incorrect fuse was the issue here, wasn't it.  The surge protector would not identified the true issue....
  • Options
    PhotomomPhotomom Member Posts: 2,217
    mash2 said:
    The issue with the incorrect fuse was the issue here, wasn't it.  The surge protector would not identified the true issue....
    Yes, that's correct. The dealer had installed a 15A fuse. The mystery is why we'd used the trailer, and plugged/unplugged it into the mains several times without incident. 
    John and Henrietta, Late 2016 T@B S Max in Western New York
  • Options
    PhotomomPhotomom Member Posts: 2,217
    Verna said:
    Photomom said:
    I was an electronics tech in the service and put myself through college repairing computers. No gremlins, there's a reason for everything. In this case I'm not surprised the reason is the dealer put in the wrong fuse, given some of his other mistakes.
    Then the logical explanation is either a power surge or static electricity produced when inserting the fuse in a live circuit. Gremlins to those who haven't worked with electronics. 

Thank you, Henrietta, for your service! Which branch of the service? My Daddy was one of the Chosin Few in the Marines, having served on the Korean War. 
    USAF. IIRC, I chose them because their uniforms were Chanel inspired and more attractive than the Army's. Luckily, the AF had just opened some no traditional career fields to women and I was selected for Electronic Computer Systems Maintenance. 

Thanks are are not necessary. Instead, do a kindness for a veteran who was not as fortunate as I was.
    John and Henrietta, Late 2016 T@B S Max in Western New York
  • Options
    irvingjirvingj Member Posts: 335