Options

T@b weight

jgram2jgram2 Member Posts: 1,522
As a newbie, I struggled with the whole tow vehicle issue. Part of the problem was determining the weight of our new, used 2015 S Max Outback. The first owner said 1600#, but I encountered various other numbers too. When I called PV I was told 1860#. With all of the customization orders, it would be impossible for PV to state a single weight for a general build season. Did I miss some plate somewhere which has the total dry weight for our specific T@b-cuz I looked everywhere, well, except the basement. It would be nice to know the starting weight even if it will never be that precise weight again. And we took the plunge to buy a used 4Runner with a tow capacity of 7300! No more worries about braking with a T@b. Soon we'll actually get it out of the driveway-just in time for The Rains. In our T@b, T@b and Awaaaaay!
John, Judi, Guinness & OD in PDX
T@Bit@t 2015 S Max Outback, ‘18 V6 4Runner 

Comments

• Options
    Oops! It should be T@b, T@b T@b and away to stay true to the 1930's Superman!

• Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    Correction - T@B, T@B, T@B :-)
  • Options
    Oops squared! But really, is there a place that notes the original dry weight?

• Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    Look at the tags on the lower left front corner of the driver's side of the T@B. 
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    Thanks Verna. Nope- Potable water warning,the 50 PSI warning, and the 3rd is the tire info plus " weight of the cargo should never exceed 1130 #" with the instructions to see the owners manual for additional information. Maybe the Outback model is different? I read the manual and found no weight. But for my own curiosity I'll take it to a scales nearby before loading it to confirm the 1860 figure. The more recent LG Outback video says ~2000#.

• Options