Options

A little off topic - but I know there are plenty of photographers out there

texasaubiefantexasaubiefan Member Posts: 62
edited April 2017 in Camping & Travel
If it's ok - @Verna - I thought we'd start a thread on photography.  One of the major reasons I got an RV of my own was I got tired of traveling with my brother with his airstream who thought photography was something you did as you visited places (with the masses)  - not my idea of being able to stay in an area long enough to capture the beauty.   I'm a part-time professional photographer (seeing how my camera never paid as much as my job in high tech).   Thought those of us who loved seeing the world in her splendor could share that with everyone else and learn along the way.   

Heres an example.   He was ready to go so he could get back to his RV.   I took him back and drove back and hung out for a few hours to get this shot.   If i would have had my tab, I would have been dry camping way closer.  
2017 T@B 320-S, Sofitel (M@bel)
Mabel is my great grandmother that I never knew.  She took her 3 sons (ages 8-2) on an epic adventure from Alabama to Florida in the 1930's in the back of a pick up truck.  I named my female English springer spaniel after my mother.  Might as well go for broke with the brownie points in Heaven!   
TV: 2018 Ford F-150 Lariat Supercrew 
David & Jill, Houston, TX

Comments

• Options
    HomebodyatheartHomebodyatheart Member Posts: 2,494
    Beautiful pic! 
    2017 T@B 320 Max S silver and cherry red, L@dybug ("Bug" aka my esc@pe pod), TV 2015 Toyota Highlander aka Big Red
  • Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,489
    edited April 2017
    I would love to see more of this kind of work as you travel in your Tab.  Hopefully you have seen JKJenn and PXLated's pics.  Both wonderful photographers.
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    Gorgeous!  A lesson in patience.