Factory installed trailer brakes??

BrettMBrettM Member Posts: 7
After an extensive search on the forum I couldn't find a definitive answer regarding the factory installed trailer brake controller on my TV (Chev Colorado). I am a novice in this regard but assuming that all the wiring has been done correctly, should the T@B brakes automatically connect to my TV controller?

Comments

• ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,391
    edited August 2017
    If you actually have a controller (as opposed to just a pre-wired harness to attach a controller), then presumably yes. It shouldn't work any differently than any controller you would buy and mount yourself. You will likely still need to adjust it for your trailer, however.  

Consider yourself a step ahead in the game!
    2015 T@B S
  • VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    @Michigan_Mike has a late model Silverado with the built-in brake controller. I know he posted comments about it on the forum. Try doing a search of Silverado, and if not that, try intermittent.  I know Mike is busy today but he may get on here later or maybe tomorrow
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Michigan_MikeMichigan_Mike Member Posts: 2,861
    BrettM said:
    After an extensive search on the forum I couldn't find a definitive answer regarding the factory installed trailer brake controller on my TV (Chev Colorado). I am a novice in this regard but assuming that all the wiring has been done correctly, should the T@B brakes automatically connect to my TV controller?