Options

t@b 400 - first impressions from the driveway

AMacAMac Member Posts: 75
edited September 2017 in Introductions

We took delivery of our 2018 t@b 400 on Tuesday, and each day we spend a little time in it in our driveway getting to know it.  We are new to RV'ing so lots to learn.  Here are a few random first impressions/thoughts: 

-      Everyone who has come by to look at it is totally wowed by the styling, the quality of the construction and the number of useful features that are packed into such a small space.

-      The user manual is not very well organized for a complete newbie, but it has been of help in a couple of instances.

-      We are enjoying discovering all the smart little touches – like the little port in the cover of the city water hookup connection that slides away to allow the hose to pass through.

-      We love the utility of the screens/shades but they feel delicate, and the shade pleats wad up sometimes.  We are both worried about damaging them.

-      I thought that I wouldn’t care at all about having the Jensen radio, but I absolutely love it. I’ve only listened to the radio so far.  Quality is good, controls are intuitive.

-      Opening and closing the wide front widow is a challenge for a short-armed person like me - as I open/close it, the window is only being supported by one of its arms while I navigate around the table to get to the other side of the window.  Also, there is a piece of plastic in the bottom right corner of the window frame that keeps popping off – a conflict with the back cushion on the dining table.