Options

Help with water pump

I have been camping for a couple years in my 2018 cs-s, always hooked up to city water. I am now in a camp site with no hookups. I filled the fresh water tank with water and turned on the pump but nothing. I assumed it was user error so I've read everything on this site and everywhere else. I primed and sucked and poured water in tubes. The filter is clean as the day it was bought. I just tried removing the intake tube that is connected to the floor, put it on a cup of water and turned on the pump and nothing. Does that definitely mean my pump is just bad? 
Aileen, Muggles & Scout @ 2018 T@b CS-S @ 2018 RAV4 Adventure @ Massachusetts

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,513
    The pump makes no noise?  I have a 2017 CSS.  The intake side of the pump on our TaB is suspended from the pump that is attached to the rear wall of the cabinet under the sink/stove.  Not on the floor.  

Have you checked the fuse box to see if the 12v pump fuse is bad?
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    geekmamageekmama Member Posts: 107
    It makes noise. It just doesn't seem to move water. We did check the fuse, no problem plus it's clearly working electrically. It is located in the back wall underneath the stove. 
  • Options
    MuttonChopsMuttonChops Member Posts: 1,599
    Understand you have read several threads . . . .
    Just some random thoughts:
     +  Are the cold/hot low point drains closed, might be open from winter
     +  Is the Adle relief valve in the closed (handle down) position)
     +  Might try, placing Alde in by-pass { close it's cold water feed and
       open by-pass } that will reduce the volume of air the pump needs to purge.
       Can you place your "cup of water" above the pump intake level so gravity helps it prime?
    '18 320 Spitched axle, 3020HE; PNW based
    TV: '17 Colorado V6 Z71 4x4, Tow Package, GM Brake Controller