Options

Factory Battery Disconnect - sanity check

So, I have a factory installed disconnect.. I recently bought an a/b switch that is the same form factor and plan to replace the disconnect with it.. I just wanted to do a quick sanity check that if I remove the screws on teh battery disconnect, it won't like.. let some nuts on the inside fall through and screw stuff up will it?

(essentially, just want to be sure if I remove the screws on the disconnect, they'll go back in correctly without "dropping the nut" inside the guts of the trailer somewhere)

~Tananda

2019 T@B 320 S Boondock Edge  named "Binky" | TV: 2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 with full tow package and a Leer Cap for lots of storage

I'm New to nuCamp and TearDrops but have owned a Class A in the past

Comments

• Options
    klengerklenger Member Posts: 307
    I removed mine (and also moved the LP regulator) and found they were fastened with self tapping sheet metal screws.   I'm sure you will be OK.  Obviously you will want to disconnect the battery first.
    T@B 320 manuals and electrical drawings
    Considering a 2023 TaB 400 with the full Lithium option, 
    2022 Jeep Gladiator High Altitude, Tow Package.  
  • Options
    DigitalSorceressDigitalSorceress Member Posts: 213
    @klenger Thanks.. just wanted to be sure if anyone knew.
    ~Tananda

2019 T@B 320 S Boondock Edge  named "Binky" | TV: 2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 with full tow package and a Leer Cap for lots of storage

• Options
    UPDATE: thanks again @klenger  It was just as you said. I happened to have gotten an A/B that exactly matched the footprint of the original on the trailer.. so much so that I removed the 4 screws but left the back plate stuck to the trailer (I think they sealed it with something) and was able to wire up the A/B and just stick it right back on the same back plate without having to re seal.

I now have 2 batteries I can swap between with a quick switch and it looks OEM.

~Tananda

• Options