Options

No hot water out of taps

I I am not getting hot water out of the taps. When I first open the tap a second of hot water comes out then turns Luke warm then cold.  I did an air cushion bleed. The panel in the bath below the shower is scalding hot.  Temp on the service panel says water temp is 163*. So when I bled the system and water came out from the trailer bottom it was scalding. I have the mixing valve all the way to + side. What am I doing wrong to not get hot water out of the tap.
2019 T@b 400 “Hazel”   Towed with a 2013 Ford F-150 STX  4X4 SuperCab 5.0L
table mod

Comments

• Options
    MuttonChopsMuttonChops Member Posts: 1,596
    First item I would check - - - double check your valve positions to make sure you are 100% in Camping Mode and don't one or more valves still in By-Pass mode.
    Second, would search this forum for Mixing Valve information.  I Have no direct experience with that valve, do believe it can require more than just turning the knob when the mix is way out-of-correctness.
    '18 320 Spitched axle, 3020HE; PNW based
    TV: '17 Colorado V6 Z71 4x4, Tow Package, GM Brake Controller
    Adventures:  51   Nights:  322  Towing Miles 41,200+
  • Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,512
    I think you were directed to this post earlier.  Check out the instructions for actually backing out the screw to adjust the mixing valve.  You can't just turn the mixing valve knob.

https://tab-rv.vanillacommunity.com/discussion/2676/little-hot-water/p1

Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    NinabeanNinabean Member Posts: 68
    Thank you for your response.
    could you tell me which valves and where they are located that I need to check?
    i do have the big red valve in the correct position.  What others are there to check.
    table mod
  • Options
    Maybe someone with a 400 will chime in.  
  • Options