Options

Spray foam underbelly

Has anyone spray foamed their trailers underbelly? Would doing so get you a 4 season trailer? I am a traveling ER nurse and am considering buying a Tab 320 Boondock to travel with. I need you be able to travel year round. Any other suggestions would be appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    AirBossAirBoss Member Posts: 740
    Aside from the issue of permanently encasing a variety of electrical and plumbing components (if I understand your intent), you'd still have to deal with keeping your black and grey tank gate valve assemblies from freezing, as we as your city water connection. Likely a type of heat tape but that also requires a trustworthy source of power to keep that tape warm. Not to mention the issue of expansion of the foam and how it may displace components. It's one thing if a rig is design-built for this type of thing. It's another to retrofit it. I don't know about the Nautilus system on the new T@B's but suspect they are not 4-season approved either. I could be wrong. 

I believe there are some folks on here who have taken some steps to "winter-proof" their T@B's. Perhaps they'll chime in to share their thoughts. 

Not to drive you away from T@B but there are several manufacturers who produce 4-season rigs...or so they claim.   
    2020 T@B 400 "OTTO" (build date 08/19)
    Factory Victron Solar; Norcold 3-way fridge
    '04 Chevy Tahoe Z71 DinoKiller
    San Diego, CA
    www.airbossone.com
    https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/owen-ashurst/shop

• Options
    NursejoeNursejoe Member Posts: 32
    edited February 2021
    Thank you for the response. The only other "small" trailer that I have found that is "4 season" from the factory is the Airstream Basecamp. Didn't want to spend 40k but might need to do so. Again thanks
  • Options
    VictoriaPVictoriaP Member Posts: 1,492
    @Nursejoe Lance & Winnebago both make 4 season trailers.