Options

So excited I can barely contain myself!

FloridalohaFloridaloha Member Posts: 68
Hi! My name is Nancy, I am semi-retired in my early 60s, and I just bought a 2016 T@B Max S w/Outback package! I am beside myself with excitement. I live in SW Florida and am looking forward to all kinds of adventure. I won't get the camper until August but in the meantime I've been reading and digesting everything I can about T@Bs and camping from this forum and from the videos posted online. I am new to camping with RVs so I can use all the advice and help I can get. I plan to take the camper on very short trips locally just to get the hang of things and have already scoped out two great sites at state and county parks just a few miles from here.

The main reason I chose this camper was because I will be traveling alone and was so glad to find something I would feel comfortable using, both from a user-friendly standpoint and from feeling safe inside because it has everything I need. I guess I'm really more a "glamper" than a hardcore camper at this point but that may change as I become more adventuresome and familiar with the camper and camping experience.

I'm sure I'm going to have some newbie questions and I hope it will be all right to ask. I've never dealt with water tanks of any kind or ever hooked into an RV site with electric and water. I am a rank beginner so anything you can share with me would be wonderful. What I've learned so far is to take things slow, don't overload the camper, don't put too much water in the tanks because it weighs a lot, what kind of stuff to put in the toilet, and how to mount my spare tire in front of the aluminum box on the trailer than on the Outback rack. That was great, I didn't want to carry the spare back there but use that rack for things like chairs.

In the meantime I'm enjoying reading all the different forums and getting to know the people here. You guys seem so friendly and funny. I feel like I've found my people! Woohoo!