Options

Hello from Southwest Florida.

Hey everyone, my name is Christian, and a few weeks ago I made the decision to make the T@B CSS my primary residence. I travel a lot throughout Florida for work, and my main client offered to pay me to park my trailer on his farm in Miami so I could reduce my expenses to him. I call the Sarasota/Fort Myers area home, but I don't have much of a desire to own or rent a house anymore. On a business trip to the north side of Lake Ponchartrain, I found a great deal on a 17 model in Mississippi and towed it home with my cargo. This is my first time being an RVer, I have never owned one before but I love it so far. I do have a little advantage in that I can basically be outdoors year round down here, but the heat is pretty rough and I bought the full tent from Pahaque. I tow with a 2018 Honda Ridgeline AWD which has been a great ride so far, at 60mph I can get almost 16mpg on our flat roads. I still haven't figured out how to get the 120V outlets working or the hot water, I have been so busy I have barely looked at the manual! My plan is to be in Miami 7-10 days a month, plugged into my sister's for 7-10 days, and the rest I spend at a house with my girlfriend. So far, sleeping two in the rig hasn't been too bad, it is well insulated from noise but not her snoring! 

I came here to share my experiences as well as learn some about basic RVing so I can have the best experience possible. This seems to be a great group of people! 

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,513
    Welcome Cfkingfish!  Hopefully you have a surge protector for your 30 amp line.  Try resetting the GFCI on the outlet next to the fuse panel.  The A/C is on it's own 120 circuit - does that work?