Options

My Alde Just Clicks When I Try to Start it on Propane - Works on Electric (2015 Outback)

I started the stove, so no air in the line. Fuses are OK. Blew out some of the vents. Help please!
2015 Boondock

Comments

• Options
    ScottGScottG Administrator Posts: 5,421
    What exactly happens when you turn on the propane? It is it a single click than nothing, or do you hear the fan come on followed by repeated clicks prior to the shutdown?
    2015 T@B S

• Options
    michaelroyymichaelroyy Member Posts: 30
    I am not sure if I have the manual slider set correctly. If I just want to run on LP, not shore power, what settings should I have it on? One-week old T@B owner learning. Loooove this forum.
    2015 Boondock
  • Options
    falcon1970falcon1970 Member Posts: 755
    @michaelroyy
    I have no experience with anything other than the TAB 400.  I would think that all of the Alde systems are very similar though.
    In mine I hear a single (very slight) click when the unit starts on propane.  After that it is very quiet.  That, however, differs from what several other users have reported.
    There are a couple of ways you can check to see if it is actually heating.  You can check to see if you have any warm (or maybe hot) exhaust air at the external exhaust port.  You can also check the glycol (actually more properly called "Heat Transfer Fluid") reservoir to see if there is any bubbling in the tank.  When the pump is cycling fluid through the lines it draws from the reservoir and there will be some fluid motion visible at the port.  Some people have mentioned that this bubbling is rather loud, but I have not experienced this.
    You will NOT feel a stream of warm air from the various vents in the trailer.  After a while in operation, if the system is in fact running, you will feel warmth from the vents but not a flow of air.
  • Options