Options

Plastic half moon trim pieces on sides of trailer by the front handles coming lose. 2021 T@B320 CS-S

Mac53Mac53 Member Posts: 2
Hello all, this is my first post so please bear with me. 
Theses trim pieces are held on with doublesided auto motive grade tape. Looks like 3m. I have only had my trailer a month and these things keep coming lose. Almost lost one on a recent trip. Ended up using clear gorilla tape to hold it on but I like a more permanent fix. Anyone else have this issue? Anyone have a good fix?

Mac

Comments

• Options
    Denny16Denny16 Member Posts: 5,445
    Your dealer should have a good fix for this issue.
    Cheers
    2018 TaB400 Custom Boondock,  Jeep Gladiator truck, Northern California Coast.
  • Options
    Mac53Mac53 Member Posts: 2
    Denny

Thanks, I tried that. They fixed the drivers side one lasted 45 mins. Didn't even make it home. Then I replaced all the tape and very carefully fit it back on. Lasted a week (guess I'm no expert) that when I put gorilla tape on it. Still on it but doesn't look so great. Now the passenger side one is starting to come lose.

My confidence in the dealer is not so high. I was considering using screws like they do on the fenders as a last resort.

Mac
  • Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    Try calling the nüCamp factory and talking to the warranty employees. Or email them at warranty@nucamprv.com. (Phone numbers are in the categories on the left under Forum & Contact info.)
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391
    These handles tend to come loose on both the 400 and 320. A new 400 owner gave me the tip if applying some Locktite to hold them in place. Only the front handle covers seem to want to come off.

I put the glue on about 6 weeks ago and they have not come loose, since.