Options

2018 T@B320S Boondock Newbie - Volvo XC60 - sway bars?

PNWtabberPNWtabber Member Posts: 491
Greetings -- I am new to T@B Forum.  Just purchased a used 2018 T@B 320 S Boondock which I am planning to tow with my 2015.5 Volvo XC60 T6 AWD.  I have so many questions!  My first question is regarding the weight distributing hitch and sway bars the seller included with the trailer.  Where is the best place in the forum to discuss this?  Thanks.
2018 T@B 320 S Boondock  |  2015.5 Volvo XC60 T6 AWD  |  Seattle, WA, USA
"Blessed are the curious, for they shall have adventures.”― Lovelle Drachman

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,489
    Using the forum search box, do a search for sway bars and then one for weight distribution.
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    Thanks, Sharon.  Is it best to add to an existing discussion or start a new one?

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,489
    edited September 2020
    I think you will find multiple discussions regarding WDH and sway bars - neither of which is typically suggested with an appropriate tow vehicle.  You can also search for a thread for Volvo XC60 and see if anyone else is using that to tow.  Add to an existing discussion or if you can’t find one, start a new one.
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    I think you will find multiple discussions regarding WDH and sway bars - neither of which is typically suggested with an appropriate tow vehicle.  You can also search for a thread for Volvo XC60 and see if anyone else is using that to tow.  Add to an existing discussion or if you can’t find one, start a new one.
    Thanks again, appreciate the patient welcome for the newbie  :)

• Options
    VictoriaPVictoriaP Member Posts: 1,492
    edited September 2020