Weight Stabilization Kit for T@b 320S and Subaru Outback

Hi!  Excited T@b newbie here.  I purchased a 2016 T@b 320S to pull behind my 2017 Subaru Outback.  Although the hitch was installed by a reputable hitch company and meets specs for height, weight, I felt every road bump pulling it home.  So, decided to get a weight stabilization kit as I read it would protect the car as well as smooth out the bumps.  I'm not sure what type to get.  Was looking at a Reese Light Duty (400 lb) kit but they seem to be hard to get.  I would most appreciate any comments/tips, suggestions regarding weight stabilization systems for my light weight system.  Thank-you!

Comments

• VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    You may only need a hitch tightner. It looks like a U-bolt with a metal strap between the sides.  Weight distribution hitches are not recommended on the “C” frame of the T@B’s. Search for weight distribution hitches of WDH here on the forum.

From Amazon:

Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • TampakayakerTampakayaker Member Posts: 554
    Those plates help a lot.

There is also this hitch ball on Amazon

CURT 40047 RockerBall Cushion Hitch Trailer Ball 7,500 lbs, 2-Inch Diameter, 1-Inch Shank

• INCREASED COMFORT. The RockerBall trailer ball absorbs jerking, jarring, rattling and noise at the coupling point, unlike a traditional metal-on-metal trailer connection, providing a more comfortable ride for driver and passengers
    2006 RAM 1500 4 door, 2016 T@B 320 MAX S 
    Tampa FL
  • K4sailingK4sailing Member Posts: 6
    Thank-you very much for the comments!  I don't know what a c-frame is and did not know Weight Distribution Kit is not recommended for the T@b. (I have sooo much homework to do.)   But love this forum already!
  • pthomas745pthomas745 Moderator Posts: 3,605