Options

Procedure to Winterize via Air Compressor (T@b 400 with Nautilus)

HighDesertHighDesert Member Posts: 1
Attached is a file describing a procedure for those of us who wish to winterize our T@bs using compressed air.  I've just taken delivery of a 2022 T@b 400 Boondock after several years of owning a 320, so I'm brand new to the Nautilus system.  To all those with experience, please review the document and provide feedback/correct my mistakes.  I can revise and make available to the forum if useful.

(Title edited for search purposes.  Moderator)

Comments

• Options
    dragonsdoflydragonsdofly Member Posts: 1,927
    @HighDesert, welcome to the forum and congratulations on your new trailer!  Wishing you success with your project. -Denise
    2017 t@b sofitel(Dr@gonsFly)TV 2015 Silverado 2500hd(Behemoth). Wyandotte, Michigan.
    Draco dormiens numquam titilandus.
  • Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,528
    edited November 2021
    @HighDesert - thanks for taking the time to record the procedure.  Here are a few things to consider.  Not sure if you saw the 320 document, so it is attached.  

1.  Not sure if flushing the toilet after turning off the pump will do much, especially after draining the plumbing lines.

2.  Is it helpful to go tongue up to drain the lines and Alde tank?

3.  The question always comes up about knowing if the Alde is empty.  You can measure the output by placing a bucket under the TaB.  Not sure how much water is held by the Flow tank, but the Alde holds about 2.5 gallons.

4.  To blow out the Nautilus harness, the valves are set at 45 degree angles, but to blow out the remainder of the lines, the valves should be set to “Winterize”.  This allows the air to flow through each line to a faucet.

5.  You only need to drain the Alde and fresh water tanks.  The limited water left behind will not damage the tanks.  Once you set the Nautilus to “Winterize” the Alde and Flow tanks are Bypassed.