Alde shuts off propane

I’m new to Tab ownership and this forum. Just bout a 2020 Tab 400. Everything works fine on power but when I run the Alde system on propane it shuts the regulator off within about 10 seconds   This happens as soon as I hit the green flame on the main screen. Fridge and stove work fine until Alde turned to propane
Help!

Comments

• pthomas745pthomas745 Moderator Posts: 3,596
    edited December 2022
    Welcome to the Forums....
    So.....you are on shore power?  And everything on the Alde works the way it should....on either the 1kw or the 2kw setting?
    Then you want to try the Alde on propane.  Did you turn the electric "off" first?
    The Alde can run on Electric and Propane when on shore power.  The basic setting is for the Alde to "prioritize" electric when on shore power.  If you then turn the Alde propane function on, the two separate systems work together to maintain the thermostat temperature setting.  When the temperature drops a certain amount, and the Alde senses the electric may be falling behind a bit, the propane will kick in and "support" the electric elements. 
    So, if you are on shore power, and running on the electric elements....and then turn on the propane with the electric still on, what I'm guessing you heard is the gas functions of the Alde going through the initial testing setup for the gas......and then the regulator "stops" and waits for that temperature change discussed above.
    If you are trying to run on propane only, no electric elements selected on the control panel, the gas side of the Alde will go through the same start up procedure you are hearing.  If the Alde sees the temperature inside the trailer is higher than the thermostat setting on the Alde, it will just be sitting there in standby.  When the temp inside the trailer goes below the thermostat setting, then you should hear the Alde kick in.