Options

Alde Question--Ground problem?

This discussion was created from comments split from: Tipity Tap, Tipity Tap - What the heck?.
Verna, Columbus, IN
2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”

Comments

• Options
    longleafpinelongleafpine Member Posts: 12
    edited January 2016
    Hello! Name is longleafpine from Western NC. We have a 2014 T@B Maxx S.  
    This is my first time with a unusual question concerning the Alde system. The system works perfectly on electric, but only if connected to the hitchball. Could this be a ground issue? 
  • Options
    ChanWChanW Member Posts: 3,158
    edited January 2016
    Hi long leaf pine.

No, from my understanding of this kind of thing, that doesn't make sense at all! The trailer 120v shore power doesn't have anything to do with the tow vehicle or the hitch.

So you're saying that, when plugged into 'shore power', aka 120VAC house current, with the Alde control panel switched to the electricity mode, the Alde won't operate unless your Tab is hitched to your tow vehicle?

Does the seven pin connector need to be connected also?

Can you please tell us the positions of all the Alde control panel switches?
    Chan  -  near Buffalo NY
    2014 S Maxx
    2011 Tacoma 4cyl ... edit: 2022 Tacoma 6cyl - oh yeah! 

A_Little_T@b'll_Do_Ya
  • Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391
    I didn't think Pine trees had leaves?

I agree with Chan, it doesn't make sense. Can you post a picture of your control panel settings?

2021 T@b 320 Boondock "Mattie Ross" | 2021 T@b Nights: 239 | Total nights in a T@b 455 | 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland | T@b owner since 2014

• Options
    Chan - Thanks for your response. Yes, I do have to plug in to TV
                 My T@B is stored in a barn, 180 miles away in Central SC,