Options

How do I remove the pvc pipe inside the propane cover?

mickietucsmickietucs Member Posts: 709
Can anyone tell me what tool I need to remove that pvc pipe inside the cover? I won't use it to store anything and with my larger battery it's a tight fit and I want more room to get at the propane tank. I looked and can't figure out if those are rivets holding it in. I tried various screw heads (they look round) but no luck so far. Thanks!
Michele, Tucson, AZ. TV - '13 F150 & '16 T@Bitha special order.

You never really travel alone. The world is full of friends waiting to get to know you!

Comments

• Options
    jkjennjkjenn Member Posts: 6,391
    I just drilled out the rivets when I removed mine.

2021 T@b 320 Boondock "Mattie Ross" | 2021 T@b Nights: 239 | Total nights in a T@b 455 | 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland | T@b owner since 2014

• Options
    Uh oh...didn't want to hear that Jenn! Is that the only way to get that dang thing out? I'm not very experienced with a drill and might mess something up. Perhaps it's time to ask a friend :)

You never really travel alone. The world is full of friends waiting to get to know you!

• Options
    VernaVerna Member Posts: 6,878
    Uh oh...didn't want to hear that Jenn! Is that the only way to get that dang thing out? I'm not very experienced with a drill and might mess something up. Perhaps it's time to ask a friend :)
    It's a good time to learn, Michele. It's soft aluminum and not that hard to drill out the rivets.
    Verna, Columbus, IN
    2021 T@B 320S  Boondock “The T@B”
    Towed by a white 2019 Ford F-150 4x4 Supercab, 3.5L V6 Ecoboost “The Truck”
  • Options
    Verna said:
    It's a good time to learn, Michele. It's soft aluminum and not that hard to drill out the rivets.
    Agreed. Michele, you've got this!  

2021 T@b 320 Boondock "Mattie Ross" | 2021 T@b Nights: 239 | Total nights in a T@b 455 | 2022 Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland | T@b owner since 2014

• Options