Options

New to Forum but have been lurking awhile

oldschl1oldschl1 Member Posts: 9
Bought a CS-S in April - silver with white trim.  Have done three trips (6k miles) and love the "tiny house" glamping.  Was sick of huge fifth wheels, huge pull units, huge costs, long set-up times, so made the switch.  We are having a ball.  Preparing for "full-timing it" - so far, so good.  I'm a retired inspector for new production airplanes, my wife taught school for 43 years, and Jesse Blue (our 6 month old GSD pup) is simply a terrorist.  Have looked at the many mods by members - used some, made some of my own.  Darn if 'H3 C@b T@b' isn't getting personalized.  We are on Lake Roosevelt NW of Spokane, WA, but are thinking of moving to midwest somewhere to be closer to her family - AND - to be more centrally located for future trips.  The road in and out of the Pacific NW is getting old and it is 1200 miles to reach the start point of new trips.  Chuckle - a little long of an intro, but wanted to say hi and thanks to all of the members, many of whom are so giving with advice and lessons learned.  Thank you and greetings.  Oldschl1, The Boss, and Jesse Blue

Comments

• Options
    Sharon_is_SAMSharon_is_SAM Administrator Posts: 9,498
    Welcome.  Where in the midwest are you considering?
    Sharon / 2017 T@B CSS / 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan / Westlake, Ohio
  • Options
    ericnlizericnliz Member Posts: 4,437
    Sorry to see you leaving the great NW. Be safe in your travels, and have fun!
    2016 T@B MAX S-aka: WolfT@B
    TV: 2006 Chevy Avalanche LT Z71 aka: WhiteWolf, or 1972 Chevy Custom10 P/U aka: SnarlingWolf
    Spokane, Wa.
    Eric aka: Lone Wolf  

• Options
    RatkityRatkity Member Posts: 3,770
    Welcome!!
    2017 820R Retro Toy Hauler from 2015 Tabitha T@B from 2009 Reverse LG Teardrop (but a T@Bluver at heart)
  • Options
    NomadNomad Member Posts: 7,209
    Always good to see the lurkers expose themselves :-)