Options

New to the T@B community

hdb90hdb90 Member Posts: 11

Hi Folks, I've been trolling your site for about 2-3 months. Started shortly after purchasing a 2007 model T@B. I ran into a few difficulties and found the help I needed here to fix the problems. We live in southeast Ohio so I took it to Columbus to have a converter installed. Other minor repairs were taken care of by me.

We had friends and neighbors stop by to look it over and give their opinions and all were favorable. We bought a 3" queen memory foam mattress and camped out in the driveway one night. I conked my head only twice on the rear storage but other than that it was a success. So on Thursday 5-18-17 we struck out for Topsail Island N.C. We overnighted at Stony Fork Campground near Wytheville VA.    

When we pulled into the campgrounds we had a lady yell "It's adorable". Now I had read where numerous people talked about people wanting tours and stopping by to take a look and ask questions. I figured since mine was ten years old that newness was long gone.

Early the next morning we were off again. We arrived at Surf City Family Campgrounds at about 1:00pm. We got setup quickly (which was great) and the people around us started asking questions. To make a long story short over the next week we probably had 2/3 of the campers stop and ask about our T@B. People with huge motorhomes were coming by and wanting to look inside. The women would usually comment that that is what they needed instead of the thing they have. They were shocked that it had a furnace and AC.

It rained about half the time we were there but we stayed warm and dry. This was an investment I wasn't real sure about but turned out to be one of our better buys. Making plans for the grandkids in two weeks and two week after that maybe the U.P. of Michigan. and then back to N.C. in September.